Margriet Sjoerdsma – A Tribute to Eva Cassidy – CD – download (WAV)

(6 customer reviews)


Category: Tag:

6 reviews for Margriet Sjoerdsma – A Tribute to Eva Cassidy – CD – download (WAV)

Powered by
Based on 6 reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing 6 of 6 reviews (5 star). See all 6 reviews
1-3 of 6 reviews
  1. (0) (0)
  2. Great versions of Eva’s songs that give a new and a very welcome feel. Thankyou Margriet for being so sympathetic and producing such a great performance. The whole album is sooooooo good but the last track is something else and is just superb.

    (0) (0)
  3. These comments are much the same as I have posted under the ‘Favourite Songs’ album.

    I heard of Margriet from the a Hi-Fi forum I am a member of.

    I am a long standing Pink Floyd/Eric Clapton fan but have increasingly enjoyed what I would term ‘female vocalists for adults’, such as Eva Cassidy, Nora Jones, Shelby Lynne, Diana Krall etc.

    After hearing this, along with the ‘Favourite Songs’ album purchased at the same time, I really feel that the name of Margriet Sjoerdsma can be added to this renown list of artists.

    As with ‘Favourite Songs’, each track is nicely arranged & very well recorded. The album has an unmistakable Eva Cassidy feel but is significantly different to offer a viable & interesting alternative to Eva’s interpretation of the songs.

    I consider Margriet as my best ‘new’ music find in a very long time & will be investigating the rest of her back catalogue shortly as well as looking forward to new material from her.

    Two albums which will undoubtable receive many more plays from me.

    The only issue I have is that I purchased the WAV downloads &, like most downloads, these are devoid of any liner notes. I do not know what the content of the CD versions contained, but it would be nice if the downloads could include PDFs of any liner notes. I find it enhances the listening experience to have some written details about the artist, tracks & other information they may contain & that the artist wishes the listener to know.

    (0) (0)
Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may also like…